Tags

, , , , , ,

Arlo Guthrie reference)

I love these prescription warnings. Don’t you?

You know. The ones that say:

You should be able to sleep naked in a bathtub next to your naked spouse in an adjacent bathtub or perhaps a neighbor naked in the adjacent bathtub if your spouse is not up for it, as much good as it might do you since you are, literally, bathtubs apart and only staring out at an empty lake and what is the good in that, but please be advised that this drug may cause constipation, diarrhea, flatulence, flaccidness, obesity, high blood pressure, low blood pressure, high cholesterol, low cholesterol, anemia, liver dysfunction, sexual dysfunction, all KINDS of dysfunction the likes of which you have never imagined, kidney failure, heart disease, brain aneurysm, anxiety, depression, the compulsion to kill yourself, the urge to eat kitty litter, AND … amnesia.

Where was I going with this? I forget.

Oh, yeah, as soon as I get back from the bathroom, I will tell you…

It seems I got a liquid antibiotic for my thumb, since my wife decided I could not swallow the Keflex. This one, read the above, has some issues.

I may be spending some time on the porcelain throne.

It is gross, I know.

Geez. We take these all the time, and half the time I think they are experiments. Most of the time, I laugh at the warnings like the man that I am: I defy you, you silly warnings! And most of the time that seems to work.

Talk to you later. I have to go.

